understang how to lift my chassis up ?

Nissan Navara Forum

Help Support Nissan Navara Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jockyboy

Reaction score
Hi guys

i'm new to all this so please bare with me i have the navara d40 , well i have got 2 inch spacers on my car with still the factory coil spring and 2 inch shackles on the back.

how do i lift up my chassis and diff more, do i need bigger coils and higher leaf springs if get bigger springs will i have to get car modified in other areas, what can i buy

G'day. The way to lift your chassis is to fit bigger suspension or tyres these will both work. The way to lift your diff is bigger tyres this will also lift your chassis Bigger suspension will only lift the body and chassis but the diff will remain at the same height as the suspension goes between the diffs and the chassis. Hope this helps

+1 on the above.

Your diff is attached to your axles which are attached to your wheels. The only way to gain clearance is to change the wheels - and anything beyond 50mm is going to be illegal in most states.

Suspension lift raises the chassis away from the axles. Naturally, the body is on top of the chassis so it will also be lifted. ABS & handbrake cables and hydraulic hoses are about the only things that need extending. The maximum suspension lift you can do is 50mm in most states without a certificate.

Body lifts are good for approach/departure angle and wading depth improvement. There's a bit of work involved in a body lift, since the radiator rises with respect to the engine (as well as the aircon, intercooler of course) and the bullbar will sit lower on the front. Handbrake cables, ABS sensor wires and hydraulic lines also need extending. I don't think you can legally lift the body AND the suspension more than 50mm combined without a certificate.