So THAT is what a jack-knife is... ~ Help!

Nissan Navara Forum

Help Support Nissan Navara Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Miittcchhzz

Reaction score
Hi Guys, im New to owning a navara and towing.

I inevitably found out what a jack knife was :(

I Cant seem to find any second hand bumpers anywhere (i guess they would be very popular.)

What can i do to fix this? does anyone think a panel beater could fix it or should i just keep looking for a new one?

Any help is greatly appreciated!

Attachments

• 20130818_190351.jpg
    20130818_190351.jpg
    81.8 KB
  • 20130818_190357.jpg
    20130818_190357.jpg
    106 KB
  • 20130818_190427.jpg
    20130818_190427.jpg
    73.2 KB
I garauntee someone will have a chrome bar laying around somewhere. I would offer you mine but i havent started the rearbar yet :).

If you like the chrome bar just remove yours and wait for one to come up if your chasing something a little more solid maybe a aftermarket tjm rb6 bar may suit you?

Welcome to the forum!

You could have a chat with niss4x4.com.au who may be able to source a rear bumper off a front-ended wreck. Not sure if Nizzbits (send him a PM on this forum) can help here but it won't hurt to try.

Another alternative - some guys have their bumpers removed to add barwork with or without tyre carriers. Find a supplier of these that does Navaras and have a chat to them about one.

Or even more alternatively, rip yours off and install a steel bar with tow hitch and dual swing-out tyre carriers!

Tow Bar

Thanks so much for all the info guys, Really Appreciated!!

So im looking around now and there was one that i saw on ebay that said "This will not fit your car if you have a towbar"

Is there a special type because i have a towbar? Or is that bloke full of Sh*t?