mine jobs

Nissan Navara Forum

Help Support Nissan Navara Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

wilba

Reaction score
Ok well I am trying to get in the mines or even a big civil site.

I have done all my coal tickets and what not. I am a excavator operator but can operate dozers. Moxy, watercarts commpackers and so on.

Its not what you know its who you know and I know no one in the mines. So can someone tell me another way to get in as I have tried seek and all the others ones cheers.

Last edited by a moderator:
Where abouts are you? The mines are pretty hard to get into. You either have to wait for someone to die or get in with a contractor

I was going to say dead mans boots earlier when I read this as a joke, I didn't realise it was true. Things must have changed over the last few years, my second trip to Perth I put out some feelers for a job in the mines and was offered work without knowing anyone. Of course that's all changed now I know quite a few people in different mines and different areas and as a truck driver I could take up several position at short notice.

He may not be as he is not on here.

We all know you dont leave the house. Lol.

Hey that's not true, I leave the house every day, I go three steps into the office. Some days I even take the Nav out, but not days like today because it's raining and I don't want it wet or dirty. Now get back on topic :eviltongue:

Note: it's actually p'ing down not just raining and the Nav gets scared of thunder...it is a D40 after all

You poor bugger. Its raining.

Everyone in NSW is cooking.

Nice posted Boosted.

Yeah of course they are, no self respecting person would ever be seen in one. Thankfully I over came self respect years ago.