your opinion on what add ons next

Nissan Navara Forum

Help Support Nissan Navara Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jockyboy

Reaction score
Hi guy's

i have 265/75r16 tyres, shocks, snorkel, arb bullbar, ARB bash plates, 2inch lift (shackles and 50mm spacers on top of springs, spotties, uniden radio.

went up to the mundaring power lines in western austraila, a few of us went but my rig compared to there's is not to hot pretty crap.

what should i do for clearence e.g. springs e.t.c.

Attachments

• powerlines track.jpg
    powerlines track.jpg
    183.6 KB
bigger suspension lift or body lift to fit bigger tyres.

exhaust and chip for some more power.

front diff lock (lokka).

these are the main things to make your navara as capable as a navara can be

thanks mate thanks for you professional advice it's good to know as i am new to this.

when you say bigger tyres and suspension or body lift what size or whats the best in your opinion.
mate i was tolds i cannot get a body lift on my navara d40 as my air bags will allway's blow out.
but this was a toyota man that said this.
in inch what size of tyres, what you got.
is a suspension lift a body lift the same. sorry about all the questions

If you're allowed a body lift on an air bagged vehicle in WA get a 2 inch body lift. Get bigger springs. I would still only run 265/75/16 though. 33's will suck the power out of the Nav.

You could go up to 33"s but it will only give you an extra 1/2" of clearance under your diff and as Scotty said it will kill the power, you could over come this by getting a chip but in the end you will be spending a couple of grand for not much. I would suggest a front locker, and maybe even look into and off road driving course to give you a good understanding of lines to take and things like that, or just get out there with other 4wders that know what they are doing.