Injectors and turbo

Nissan Navara Forum

Help Support Nissan Navara Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

sucramuk

Reaction score
Hi all

Just looking for some guidance and opinions before I 'attack' the garage.

Vehicle in question is a 2nd hand 2007 Hardbody ZD30 4x4.

Long story short I got screwed over with the purchase and have had a huge amount of work done.

Regardless of the other works that have been done my major issue is with the garage that performed the work on the engine.

It was suffering piston slap and so the engine was stripped, rebored, new rings, big ends, valves basically a rebuild so I was told.

I have only driven the vehicle 1500km since the rebuild and have suffered numerous oil leaks and various other issues.

My issue at the moment relates to the turbo.
The garage has already fitted 2 other reconditioned turbo units to my vehicle the first was whining the second impeller seized within 200km!

The vehicle is back at the garage again and has now informed me that a 3rd turbo had been fitted but has screwed up after just 20km.
He is blaming the injectors are worn and starving the turbo of oil, said that the oil is mixing with the diesel.

I personally have no faith in the garage and the owner keeps telling me various stories that contradict the one he told me last week, I think he has tried to pocket the money for the turbo and tried to recon my old one. Along with numerous other shortcomings on the engine rebuild.

Would it be possible for the injector issue to cause turbos to fail so soon (20km), or is he talking sh!t.

Thanks for any help.

Marcus

Warranty???
Yes,the engine rebuild has a 12 month warranty.
However, what good is a warranty when it is becoming an issue how many times the vehicle keeps going back for works supposedly done before.